The Grand Emergence of Aquashift’s WordPress Blog


Greetings.

I stumbled upon WordPress.com whilst battling, futilely, insomnia and apathy in the middle of the night in the dead of winter.  It is, and was, very cold outside, but not too cold to keep a lifelong smoker such as myself from going outside to have a few drags of my product during a bout of insomnolence.  But I digress.

If you are reading this you are most likely my Wife, my beloved heart and muse.  Otherwise, you stumbled as I did unwittingly into a den of chaos.  As I have just joined up and haven’t had time to gather my thoughts or create any semblance of order to the site, feel free to enjoy this cluttered confusion of a blog site, and while you’re at it, subscribe!

I am handy with words, if nothing else.  I will treat you to writing rampant with verbosity and orthographic penultimate perfection.

If you didn’t understand that above sentence, that’s OK!  I promise to write simply and straightforward sometimes.

There will be something for everyone.  The topics explored here will be staggering in eclecticism; Whether you are interested in 19th century dark poetry (Poe), ontological analysis, proximity-induced protein conformational structures, or the Minnesota Vikings (SKOL!), I will attempt to accommodate.

I made my wife, Phaedra, an administrator for this site.  You may or may not see some of her talent in the written word. *Teaser: she writes like a drunken Mary Shelley!  …  Well let’s face it, a ‘drunken Mary Shelley’ is a redundant phrase :P.  In any case you’ll be in for a treat.*
On a side note, I think it would be near damn impossible to dream up a story like Frankenstein without being a depressed alcoholic.  The whole story stinks of whiskey-induced ideas,if you ask me.  How depraved can you be to write about such depravity?  But with a husband like Percy Shelley I suppose one would have to handle the stress somehow, and they didn’t have Xanax or Prozac in those days.
Well, this short post will have to do for the Grand Emergence of the site.
I love you Phaedra.
3 thoughts on “The Grand Emergence of Aquashift’s WordPress Blog

Leave a Reply

